Hgv cv

Been ringing round some firms about a job and they all come back with the same crap,send in your cv.im am a hgv class1 driver thanks, so what are you to mentioning on it, I’ve have had 24 jobs in the last 2 years,I learnt a load of different things in the 24 jobs ive had.
Yours hopefully bungle

24 jobs in 2 years? A new job every month? Suprised you are still driving and not had 36 career changes

In all honesty im no expert but 24 jobs in 2 years doesnt soumd appealing to an employer i wouldnt have thought.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

That’s my point I’ve been at this place for 8 years doing the same thing containers does not sound to good for other type of work.you no as I do you drive here and do this ,but what do they want to see on the cv,word and mouth used to work

Jonbones89:
24 jobs in 2 years? A new job every month? Suprised you are still driving and not had 36 career changes

In all honesty im no expert but 24 jobs in 2 years doesnt soumd appealing to an employer i wouldnt have thought.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

He’ll be agency.

Which is no bad thing. I actually think company men look up to agency drivers. They see us come in and ignore the office staff if we chose. They see us earning more money. They see us not having to do things like put diesel in the truck if we don’t feel like it. And they realise they probably couldn’t hack being able to master driving different trucks and do different jobs all the time. It’s a jealous respect they have. A bit like a none league footballer looking at a premiership player.

We also look at you and think, I wonder what he’s going to do in January and February with no or little work

DickyNick:
We also look at you and think, I wonder what he’s going to do in January and February with no or little work