H.g.brown & son international trucking

hi all didnt know much about browns but nearly bought one of there old macks went to l/b looked but backed out of it and glad i did by what i read on here by the way great read and pictures keep them comming

sav11n:
The last we heard, Roy Jackman was living with Tiny Lee’s wife in Towcester that was about August 2011.
My mum was married to him (Margaret Jackman)
She used to go regularly with him in the70s
I worked as an apprentice in the workshop at Stanbridge Rd from 1979 with Milley and Fred

My Mum has got some photos of the trucks in the 70s, and some of Tiny Lee’s so I
will post them if anyone is interested.

Darryl.

hi darryl

im very interested, put em up mate please :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

cheers
gaz

hi I am the Granddaughter of HG Brown , I’ve been looking through photos and remember the yard at kings farm Stanbridge Road. Has anyone got pictures of those days?

hi my is ginger done my bit for H>G> starting driving an old f88 to germany then after a while took over philpots mack to italy staye :smiley: d there till all the trouble started/ :

LB76:

We had this vehicle after Browns at Camel Waggon

Thought you guys might like this, Me and John Brown at a rally with his traction engine, Johns the one with the bowler hat !!! Must be early 80’s because it’s before I moved to RKBs. It is on another thread but thought you all might find it easier on here. Found the other one of the Foden S20 8 legger, I know I’m getting on a bit but I can’t remember it !!!

H G BROWN FODEN.JPG

Anyone remember this old girl then?? the driver must have gone home to dinner.

Here are a couple of pics of The Falcon, unfortunately they are both a bit out of our time frame, might bring back some happy memories though. And here is a list of the landlords from 1966 onwards.

1966: Basil Richards;
1979: Edward John Dalton;
1992: Linda Christine Cunningham and Alan Gordon King;
1992: Jennifer Jane Beasley.

The Falcon June 2008.jpg