Greetings from Finland

Good evening people.

I am here to say hello to people who might be my future collegues and also to ask some hints and tips.

I recently relocated to UK from Finland as my girlfriend lives and works here. (Yes. Once again it was cause of a woman) This seemed like reasonable thing to do since i speak english but she doesnt speak finnish.

I have a degree in IT but being here for couple of months already have shown me that landing a job on that field over here seems to be a bit challenging if i put it mildly. I decided to start looking into trucking since i have ABECE class licence and also a ADR licence. I also have 3 years work experience from Finland driving one of these lkw-thorsten.eu/Galerie/Laen … 20%202.JPG

So i turn to you for some advice. What would be a best way for a newcomer into a country to start familiarising into the trucking work here?

I have also noticed a slight hostility against foreign drivers while reading certain forums. I understand the problem with drivers coming from eastern europe as we have the same problem in Finland. So i am assuming its about that? Would a poor finnish driver meet samekind of dislike? I can imagine it could lower ones work motivation slightly. What do you think?

I guess i have been blabbing long enough now. I’m looking forward to your thoughts and ideas.

Thank you.

Welcome to the forum :sunglasses:
My girlfriends Finnish as well :wink:

Motre:
Good evening people.

I am here to say hello to people who might be my future collegues and also to ask some hints and tips.

I recently relocated to UK from Finland as my girlfriend lives and works here. (Yes. Once again it was cause of a woman) This seemed like reasonable thing to do since i speak english but she doesnt speak finnish.