Goodbye everyone

Just thought I would say my goodbyes as on Monday I’ll be leaving heathrow on a one way ticket.
I had a few options at the start of the year and it was either, put a deposit down on a flat, buy a truck and start up on my own or to go backpacking and see a bit of the world, and with 14k saved and no ties I chose the latter.
I’ve had a good 4 years at it, got as much experience as I can and was lucky enough to drive a V8 that was only a year old for my company for over a year.
I don’t like the way the industry is run , there is just so much bull ■■■■ and pettiness it’s unbelievable, maybe I will change as I get older and just accept that it takes over 6 hours to load or tip a trailer but for now things like that I cannot agree with, and that’s just a tiny splash in the ocean compared to everything else that’s also wrong with transport at the moment. Just my opinion of course but I hope things change.

So now at 25 a bit of an adventure awaits, so it’s Bangkok on Monday then I have until February to make my way down to Malaysia where I’ve got a flight booked to Argentina on a one way ticket. I plan to travel around South America drifting to where ever I fancy, there is no time factor, there is no route, there is no plan although I do want to get into Brazil for the World Cup at some point, when my funds start getting low Im thinking Australia for a working visa and then who knows, whatever happens I don’t want to be back here in this repetitive hole of a society.
I hope people haven’t taken me too seriously on here in my time, it’s been a good laugh and good luck to everyone with big respect.
Adios amigos!!

Have a fantastic adventure and don’t forget to let us know how things go.
A brave descision and the worlds your lobster, best of luck and seize the day :slight_smile:

Hope you have a fantastic trip enjoy your time while your young.

And watch out for the ladyboys when you Bangkok[SMILING FACE WITH OPEN MOUTH AND SMILING EYES]