Going sick as a truck driver

Had my first sick day in a long time today.
I couldn’t get any sleep due to cramps.

When I was a fork lift driver/warehouse I would just go to work anyway. Heck as a forklift driver I could often go a few days without sleep. It also didn’t matter if in the warehouse because I just dossed about and did things slower.
As a truck driver it is slightly different I think. I could of gone to work easily but doubt my reactions would of been as good. I defiantly wouldn’t of been as focused. As a warehouse drone as long as I could walk and breathe I’d go to work.

Do you think as a truck driver you need to be more strict with yourself as to if your fit to work or not?

Depends on the illness. The vast majority I’ve always viewed it as that I’ll be poorly sat at home or poorly sat driving so I may aswell feel like ■■■■■ and get paid. It’s probably why I’m rarely off sick.

Having the trots is what I’ve had sick days with. No fun at all lol

toonsy:
Depends on the illness. The vast majority I’ve always viewed it as that I’ll be poorly sat at home or poorly sat driving so I may aswell feel like [zb] and get paid. It’s probably why I’m rarely off sick.

Having the : trots is what I’ve had sick days with. No fun at all lol

Especially if you do it in a plastic bag, with holes in, bloody stuff goes everywhere like a watering can… :grimacing: :open_mouth:

biggriffin:

toonsy:
Depends on the illness. The vast majority I’ve always viewed it as that I’ll be poorly sat at home or poorly sat driving so I may aswell feel like [zb] and get paid. It’s probably why I’m rarely off sick.

Having the : trots is what I’ve had sick days with. No fun at all lol

Especially if you do it in a plastic bag, with holes in, bloody stuff goes everywhere like a watering can… :grimacing: :open_mouth:

Or you get and wipe and a finger bursts through (accidentally) or a fist (non accidental)