Ghostly experiences

Hi guys
I have been a paranormal researcher for the past 10 years with a group called BSPRI and have had a life-long fascination with the subject. BSPRI use scientific methodology to investigate anomalous phenomena in the Bristol area and further afield.

My brother Paul told me about the occasion when he stopped to pick up a hitch hiker in his truck during the early 70’s on the A75 in Dumfriesshire. He stopped and leaned across an opened the passenger door and waited for the person to climb in.
Aware that he was pushed for time, he called out to the hitcher to hurry up and get in. Nothing.Climbing out of his cab, Paul looked around the area but there was no sign of the lonely figure. What was more, there was no sign of anywhere the mystery person could have gone in the short time it took for Paul to get out and look. There was no sign of a broken down car in the area and it was a very remote area where it was hard to imagine anyone wandering around after dark.
Since becoming an investigator I have been researching other strange sightings associated with that stretch of road and The Kinmount straight is supposed to be the most notorious spot for sightings and has been named the most haunted road in Scotland.
I know that many people who have had strange experiences prefer not to talk about it for fear of ridicule but you can contact me via my groups email address if you prefer and your complete anonymity is assured.
As well as this stretch of road, I am looking for any other strange experiences by drivers as I am in the process of writing a book dedicated to the memory of my brother Paul who was a lorry driver in the 70’s/early 80’s and died of heart attack aged 31.
My group is The Bristol Society for Paranormal Research & Investigation(BSPRI) and the email address is bspri@live.com
If you want to read more about my group and what we do before emailing me, we do have a website, blog page and we are on Facebook and Twitter.