Fuckin truck drivers

After making a couple of posts on different threads, and after reading them back, one thing has just dawned on me, I have came to a surprising conclusion about myself. (No not that one :smiley: ) …
Even though I am a driver myself, (and have been for more years than I care to remember :unamused: ) being in this job so long has made me,… wait for it …Hate my fellow drivers. :open_mouth:

The old adage of drivers being their own worst enemy has never been more prevalent today since I started this job.
I’ll explain.
They are a strange breed.

Directly or indirectly they are the reason we work ridiculous long hours that belong to 1930s t.s and c.s, they are responsible for the crap money we are on, basically because over the years they have allowed themselves to be treated like crap.

Many of them who work for the same firm as you would stab you in the back as soon as look at you.
Many of them have a goal in life to be looked upon as their boss’s best mate, …it never happens btw, as the boss is neither interested in that idea, or stupid, he knows the score, but these guys are far too thick to see that, so they will do or say anything to achieve their pointless goal.

Many of them will ■■■■ up a good job, for the reason above.

If somebody has the onus to say, ‘Hang on that can’t be achieved in my time’ along pops one of these heroes to prove you wrong, make you look a ■■■■, and end up making you do more work for the same money.

Lay bys are now virtually a first option for parking, because drivers did not kick off about having to park in them, enough for their employers to fight for proper facilities for their employers…see the Kent parking thread.

Very few have any empathy on the road for you anymore, many are incompetent, most of them are stress heads without a second to spare, succumbing to pressure…and all the rest of the Trucknet old boring subjects.

So basically you can all go and ■■■■ yourselves.!! :wink: :laughing: