Fowler Welch

i have managed to wangle an assessment on saturday for Fowler welch as a casual driver and was wondering what sort of thing they look for on the drive part of it. i know i am a safe driver and quite an economical driver (cos i am with the car, im a tight git). iknow we have a test on driving hours which i feel i should be ok with, and a test on a few other things but shouldnt see any problems to be honest, its just the drive bit.

my reversing is ok and getting better, slow and steady and get out and look if not sure and all that. just what sort of thing will they be looking for. apparent;y me and a few others are going for it so want to try and be the best there if i can.

dont know what the money is like and i dont really care to be honest to start with cos a foot in the door of a company is a better than a seat in the dole office!

any tips or pointers gratefully accepted.

fluent polish is a must !!!

which depot is it■■?

i have noticed that a lot about thier drivers but if they see i’m a good worker and a safe driver i might stand a good chance, you never know…

Thetaff:
which depot is it■■?

pompey

well pompey you won’t find many polish in there i haven’t seen any,and we go in there daily :wink:

nice bunch of lads there too

good luck with it :wink:

Hope they pay better than the Washington depot :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Giblsa:

Thetaff:
which depot is it■■?

pompey

I am in there a lot, Gib cos we do a lot for them. I was on the phone to one of their Office bods yesterday and he told me that among the South Coast depots which covers Pompey, Southampton and Bournemouth they have just ONE Slovak.
Asked him about the driving assesment and he said as long as you can go backwards and forwards without hitting anything and can reverse on a bay, you’ll be ok. Guy called Chris takes the assesments.

Good luck with it tomorrow mate, sounds promising from the above post :sunglasses:

Pm sent :wink: