Ford Truck Fleet

‘Do I drive for Ford?’ No, I edit T&D (used to drive for Abbey Hill car transporters though…)

Ummm, errrr… the Mr Dave Y??

bowing down at feet… I am honoured sir…

hee hee, wow, I guess you should know everything there is to know about the truck market and who owns who and make what…

Being a newbie, I aint that clued up, but T&D has been an insperation to me, and no doubt thousands of other wannabe truckers, all I can say is thanx…

Cheers
AndyM

who was driveing y 39 last seams he couldnt wait at he roadworks on the m1 and FORCED a car on to the hard shoulder by cutting in at the last minute how do i know this i was 4 cars behind him only cost me five minutes queing yet another muppet renforces a public stereotype
i realise that not all ford driver are like that hopefully someone could have quiet word and let know theres no blue lights on his truck :unamused: :unamused:

Hi everyone, I use to be on the Ford truck fleet in the 70,s thru to the 90,s. Are you on the fleet now Andy. I left Fords in 91 or 92. My old unit numbers were Y24 & y157.Andy if you are on the fleet shoot me a pm as there maybe some of the lads there that I know…hopefully

I used to work in one of the engine plants up until last year and have a couple of mates on truck fleet, Ford run MANS units for all haulage except for the transporters, but i think they were doing trials on news about three different models when i got laid off(Ford’s EDAP scheme paid £1200 towards my licenses).

Jamiep1988, do fords do their own car transportin now?

flyer747:
Jamiep1988, do fords do their own car transporting now?

they’ve done it all for quite a while now i believe

the best of the cargos was the one with the ■■■■■■■ engine imho, that is if there was a best one

amazing, just before I left we was losing work to all sorts of contractors hand over fist

jamiep1988, fords edap paid for my hgv training back in 1970

flyer747:
jamiep1988, fords edap paid for my hgv training back in 1970