Finally got me hgv licences

Hi everyone, Im “H” from east yorkshire. Im currently a coach driver, held my licence since jan 2005, been coach driving last 6.

Just recently passed my class 2 & 1 (both first time) and im eager to get a job. Im hoping having experience of driving all over uk coaching will bode well for me.

Had my first interview/assesment otherday with a local company. The interview bit seemed to go good, then the vehicle check over did then on to the drive…errrr…well, i drove a trailer with rear steer (first ever time) and on 1 bit, when passing parked cars and a car coming flying up towards me, leaving me little room, my front n/s wheel clipped/mounted kerb ever so slightly (i was been a bit to cautious of the trailer i think). I was gutted, didnt even touch a kerb whilst training on my class2/1. But i was told it was a good drive still.

Will this go against me do you reckon? I have not heard back off them yet(he did ay i could hear back the same night)…i personally dont think its looking good for me tbh.

Anyone got any tips/advice on applying for places etc etc.

Thanks,H.

Don’t knock yourself up over a small mistake, it’s Bank Holiday/Cider O’clock so they will all have gone home for a few Shandy’s.
I’ll put money on you hearing from them next week. Just remember, you’ve got to Strap the cargo now & not wait for the Blue Rinse Brigade to put their seat belts on [emoji6]

Oh & by the way, Loose the Waistcoat [emoji6].

thanks…

bit worried now, did a search for heron foods (where it was) and it seems to get alota bad reviews :confused: :open_mouth:

From what I hear about that place, they’ll be knocking on your door trying to drag you to the depot if you don’t answer your phone on first ring! :slight_smile: