Finally biting the bullet

Hi guys, this is my first time posting as you can see!

So i thought what better way to start off than in here. I’ve finally decided to get the ball rolling in taking my cat c and eventually c+e license. Im just in the middle of sending off for my provisional and sorting out a medical! Fingers crossed that come the new year i can actaully start taking lessons.

although I hold no current LGV license, I actually work as a night shunter for a mailing company (in house license) so I am hoping that the experice I have in this will help me along the way :slight_smile:

any tips or advice anyone is willing to give would be hugely appreciated…hopefully I can keep you all upated along the way too!

Paul.

Make sure you visit a few training providers before booking unless you know a reputable company.
Never pay money over the phone before visiting.
Keep away from the brokers,middle men

Good luck

Paul

Thanks for the advice! I’ve done quite a lot of research and read through nearly every thread on here about brokers and shopping round first etc. Im from Liverpool and have looked into a few I could possibly use, Town & Country is looking like the most likely as I’ve heard nothing but good things about them, I see they are mentioned on here and many of the drivers in my work done training throught them :smiley:

Tick both C & D on the D2 form

Check out the link in my signature below as well as other stickies near the top of this forum then check out recent posts by newbies to see what the job market is like for them - unless you have a job already lined up with your present company