Experience question

firms ask for two years experience. if I have had my C for two years and I have a brand new C+E licence do I have two years exp or not if I was looking for C+E work■■?

short and sweet no you don’t you have two years C “experience”, you’ll start a fresh with C&E mad ain’t it!!

joedwyer1:
firms ask for two years experience. if I have had my C for two years and I have a brand new C+E licence do I have two years exp or not if I was looking for C+E work■■?

If you’ve had your cat C for two years it means you’ve held a cat C for two years it does not necessarily mean that you have two years experience, it does however give you the opportunity to blag it if that’s what you mean, but you still have to show that you can drive the thing.

In spite of what some people may say two years experience means precisely that, two years experience not just holding a license for two years.

what im saying is that i have been driving rigids for two years now. when i get me c+e will i have to start at square one again i.e. no experience. or will my two years driving rigids count for something when looking for ce work?

joedwyer1:
what im saying is that i have been driving rigids for two years now. when i get me c+e will i have to start at square one again i.e. no experience. or will my two years driving rigids count for something when looking for ce work?

short and sweet no you don’t you have two years C “experience”, you’ll start a fresh with C&E mad ain’t it!!