Entertainment in cab

hi guys

im new to tramping i was wondering i have a laptop and a tablet but i have seen a truck with a sky dish on the side where can i buy one

I watch sky through sky go on my laptop why would you want to ■■■■ about with a gret dish in your cab :open_mouth:

bigun77:
i have seen a truck with a sky dish on the side where can i buy one

eBay #350709084789 ■■

Or you could get one of those kits from maplins etc
maplin.co.uk/p/used-hd-campi … Au_s8P8HAQ

Personnelly if I had mobile data and a dish, I’d buy an openbox V8S set top box + “gift” from eBay and connnect that to a flatscreen TV via an inverter then you’ll have access to all Sky/BT channels (entertainment, sport, movies, ■■■■ etc). But this setup is a little more for the ■■■■■■■■ tramper, rather than a casual tramper

peirre:
Personnelly if I had mobile data and a dish, I’d buy an openbox V8S set top box + “gift” from eBay and connnect that to a flatscreen TV via an inverter then you’ll have access to all Sky/BT channels (entertainment, sport, movies, ■■■■ etc). But this setup is a little more for the ■■■■■■■■ tramper, rather than a casual tramper

How much data does this openbox V8S box use mate? I’m guessing it’s minimal and all the broadcasting info comes in via the dish.
Yes/No?

Giffgaff do unlimited data for £20 a month payg. Handy for sky go or open box etc.