dutch companys

ok i am interested who on here if any work for any dutch or other eu transport companys, e-g visbeen,van dongen,heisterkamp etc
as i am looking too in futre, as i cant find any uk based in staffs that do eu work anymore, and then maybe move over there too live as im sick of uk now.

so anyone with any info that can help much appreciated :smiley:

sean.

all i can help with is after chatting with some of the fridge drivers, you need to work for your money, personally i would steer clear (esp heijboer, the barely stop!)

i did get told verhoek who do the carpets is a good one to work for, legal runners apparently.

i hope this is of some help, best of luck (and dont blame you for wanting to move out the uk, your not the only one!)

If you look at the Danish companies?? link, i put a link in there for a Dutch firm that i saw advertising.

I live in Bedworth
and work for Brit European based in Zeebrugge
though according to them i am an international driver
the reality is that most of my work is in the UK
with trailer swops in Purfleet or Hull
though occasional i have to do collections around Kortrick

Verhoek
though Dutch the wharehouse for carpets is the old Carpet Express shed in Ostende
they do the same as Brits
UK based drivers
swops in Ramsgate or Immingham

not all dutch are same, but its so hard to get to work for them unless you know peolpe who are or speak the language or at least live there for them to give you a chance, so where do you start :confused:

xxicelandicxx:
not all dutch are same, but its so hard to get to work for them unless you know peolpe who are or speak the language or at least live there for them to give you a chance, so where do you start :confused:

well i suppose you will be as welcome as the poles here.