driving hours.

hi need some advice on driving hours i work in a warehouse driving a fork truck i work a conti shift 12 hour shifts.
4 days on 4 days of days and nights. so my question is how many days would i be allowed to drive on my 4 days of i have a class 2 licence.

Two days driving one week, and one day the following week. Then alternating in this pattern.

You cannot work 6 days a week consistently, because you must have a weekly rest of 45 hours at least every other week. You can take a reduced weekly rest in the other week but will need to make up the missed rest time within four weeks.

Hope that is reasonably clear.

Somebody please correct me if i’m wrong.

kentman119:
4 days on 4 days of days and nights. so my question is how many days would i be allowed to drive on my 4 days of i have a class 2 licence.

As long as you have at least 45 hours off in one go every other week abd at least 24 hours off in one go every week then you are ok

A week is Mon 0000 to Sun 2400 and any weekly rest that is in both weeks (includes Sunday midnight) can be in either week but not in both

In a week (Mon 0000 to Sun 2400) where you come under EU regs you must record the other work you did in that week for your other job.
It can recorded on a digi or analogue card - if analogue card then a seperate card must be used for each day/shift that you worked in the non driving job with your name, date, start & finish time on it.

thanks for the feedback. the driving i do is not the same company its a agency
to record the other work i do can i put this on my time sheet
the agency supply.

kentman119:
to record the other work i do can i put this on my time sheet

No - The ‘other work’ that you do MUST be recorded on either a digi or analogue card

if i get some analogue tachographs can i write on this the hours i have done
for the other work + breaks. sorry about all the questions iam new to this.

WildGoose:
You cannot work 6 days a week consistently