Drivers hours! help!

ive just started delivering sofas for harveys through an agencey.im having trouble with driver/working hours.i know the rules but putting it on paper is a different story.ive only been there two days and im struggling.my tacho’s bust and im entering my day manualy(nightmare).boss said it will be sorted.we start at 6 and dont know when we will be back.7 fininsh one night,9 the next.im over on my hours already for the two days.im confused and worried im gonna get in trouble.ive been told this ■■■■ is really serious.ive even been told you shouldnt drive past your hours even to get home.but what choice do u have!? my question is will the company watch my hours and any mistakes on my tachograph and bring it to my attention? oh and…if i did get done by vosa would they take into account im a new driver and dont know what the [zb] im doing? thanks for reading this and any replies.

ten4rubberduckie:
i know the rules but putting it on paper is a different story.ive only been there two days and im struggling.my tacho’s bust and im entering my day manualy(nightmare).boss said it will be sorted

Is the broken tacho a digi or analogue ?
How are you doing the manual enties - back of analogue chart or manual input into digi ?

ten4rubberduckie:
we start at 6 and dont know when we will be back.7 fininsh one night,9 the next

11 then 9 hours daily rest uses up one of your 3 reduced ones.

ten4rubberduckie:
ive even been told you shouldnt drive past your hours even to get home.but what choice do u have!?

STOP and do a night out - if no suitable sleeping in cab then the boss must pay for digs - simple :slight_smile:

ten4rubberduckie:
if i did get done by vosa would they take into account im a new driver and dont know what the [zb] im doing?

NO - you are supposed to know the law and stick to it.

ten4rubberduckie:
im over on my hours already for the two days

In what way ?

I like examples of what you are doing in order to help you such as…
Sat & Sun off