Dirty agency driver

Waited 3 hours for the agency driver to bring my truck back after bring out since Monday. He said iv cleaned your cab mate not many agency drivers do that. I thought fair one and said thanks. then climbed up into the cab and the smell was indescribable and a nasty stain on the mattress. This guy badicly looked homeless I don’t feel sorry for the dirty ■■■■■■ as my firm pays for parking and you always get a free shower. So refused to stay in the waggon and the boss is going to get the waggon valleted on Saturday. My question is why do agency’s take these people on. The febreze and detail will be out tomorrow.

They take them on because it’s a bum on a seat that earns them 2 quid an hour

After passing my C+E (not so long ago), I was working agency before finding a full time job, and worked by the following -

I treated all vehicles entrusted to me as if I was an owner driver and it was MY vehicle, and aimed to leave it in the same state (if having a lazy day) or a better state (if having a bright eyed and bushy tailed day!) than when I signed over for it at the beginning of the shift.

At my old firm, there was a driver who would stink of urine, and on the unfortunate occasions I drove his vehicle, I would catch a whiff of it every 30 seconds or so. There was also dried mucus found on various surfaces (including the steering wheel) following him having a cold. I used the sanitizer sachets from a first aid kit to clean it off before driving. Now THAT is disgusting.

This old one again, it’s not just agency drivers that smell there are just as many dirty drivers working direct for companies.

mac12,

The example I gave above is testament to your statement - he’d been with the company years! Agree with your comments also.

mac12:
This old one again, it’s not just agency drivers that smell there are just as many dirty drivers working direct for companies.