Dilemma

Good morning everyone,

My names Jack and i’m a newbie, i’ve been lurking on the forum taking in all the fantastic advice people have on here and a lot of it has helped me with CPC tests and what not.

Here’s my dilemma and I would like peoples honest opinions on what they would do in this situation.

So i got my cat C in September last year and spent months looking for a job whilst working night shift at sainsbury’s, having previously worked for them and having a good working relationship with management and HR, my store manager did promise me he’d look into seeing if there would be any possibility of moving over to the Basingstoke distribution centre either full time or just to get some experience, after speaking to a driver he said they only take on C+E drivers which makes sense, so I shelved that idea.