DHL

Does anyone know anything about DHL they are looking for/train class 1 drivers, and have an open day in Southampton tomorrow. Just wondered if anyone knew what they were like to work for.

They pay rubbish money and offer o/t which is snatched back on a fri so they dont have to pay o/t rate. WOULDNT BOTHER, RUBBING RAG JOB… :unamused:

shedender, don’t listen to this guy tony he seem’s to have a problem with DHL. he must be one off those artic driver’s that was asked to do more than one drop and replyed i’m an artic driver i don’t do multi drop there there there. anyway not a bad company to work for they are like everyone else they have there moment’s. i work for the glasgow branch as a class one driver. they pay us 7.21 then xand a half/double time sunday’s. since it’s southampton dock’s your on about i suppose it will be mostly container work that you would be doing. i know most of them get paid by the mile. this means you get you flat week+ 10p a mile ( roughly) plus every container/ trailer you pick up you get paid for that as well, something like £7 per trailer you also get night out money,nightshift allowance.so add it all up it could be a pretty good earner. there will be days that you won’t do much then the next day there ain’t enough hour’s in the day. you will be assessed by the training driver to ensure you can handle the vehicle, nothing to worry about pretty straight forward. so if your willing to do nights out and to do the miles then give them a call nothing to lose. good luck :wink:

Got to say she i worked for them when they were Securicor and they were the most unorganised pile of excretia i have ever had to work for, and the money was excretia too.
If you have other alternatives go for them.