Cutting in (again)

A few weeks ago after a near miss when a star" driver" cut in on me during overtaking, and put me in the hard shoulder towards a broken down car with occupants, I started a thread about it saying that a driver will be killed if this doesn’t stop.
There was an article in this months T&D where the same thing happened to a guy, where he ended up on the embankment, the truck was a write off, and luckily he walked away ( to see the other “driver” had stopped but ■■■■■■ off when he presumably seen the guy was walking) I wonder if the ■■■■■■■ actually read that article, and what he thought about it, he may well be on here as we often get the comment along the lines of “I don’t need to be flashed in, as a professional I know exactly where the back of my trailer is” :imp: yeh right! :unamused: .
These ■■■■■■■■ are one of my pet hates about the job, and they seem to have been be increase rapidly over the last 10 yrs or so.
So before anybody comes back with " Oh no not this ■■■■ again" just think if it is highlighted every so often, and just one of these aerosols take notice , it could be your life that is saved :bulb: .

When it rained the mirrors on the merc seem to get bloody wet and I am unable to see out of my left one. Being flashed in helps me to know where my back end is when coming back in.

I am like you. I dislike the “Jack the lads” who are on the road. I dislike the ones who are willing to use there vehicle to prove a point. The list goes on :smiley:

see albion, trucknet isn’t as deluded as you think it is :wink: :laughing: :laughing:

I think flashing has 2 purposes… One to let you know when your back is clear but also from the point of view of the guy being overtaken to let them know when your comfortable with the gap before they pull in.