Customers offering you Tea or Coffee

This struck me as weird today, dunno what made me think of it :bulb:

All the time I drove for a living, I rarely got offered a drink by a customer / delivery point & when it did happen it was greatfully received. A fresh cuppa rather than an RDC drinks machine … magic :smiley:

Now in 4 years of being a signmaker, I have worked full time with Donna & we drink T&C all day long (lots of it !!). We have on average 3 or 4 deliveries a week, mostly by the likes of citylink or business post but also from 2 suppliers that use their own 7.5 tonners, one of which uses all agency.

I ALWAYS offer the driver a drink & I can’t remember the last one that said yes :unamused: Customers accept time after time so it can’t be that bad (some of them even come in for Tea because they’re passing :smiley: )

I am biased because if i did a delivery a mile up the road I would have one before i left & if the customer offered, I would have one there too .

Is it time ?
Don’t drink much ?

What do you think ?

Many van sales type people get offered a drink on every call so they have to refuse or they’d spend most of the day in the lav. :laughing:
I got a cuppa on a building site this week in Hackney, becuase of the truck and the crane we had to close the road :smiley: so while the crane was setting up the boy made everybody on site a cuppa including me and the crane driver. :smiley:

I never refuse an offer of a cuppa , even if im late a few minutes wont make any difference, politeness and good manners reap their own rewards as far as im concerned. Its about time people were more civil to one another anyway!!
enjoy your weekend,
roy…

stop buying cheap coffee and tea bags Toytown…lol :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :wink:

refuse a cup of tea :question: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: you’ll have to explain that concept to me :wink:

mind you, if I was a Citylink/Business post/etc driver on a tight schedule I might have to refuse some :frowning: