comments please

hi im 21 years of age. i need your comments to be truthfull i live with my parents and i have 3000 saved up for hgv which is booked next month but i feel like its holding me back from holiday abroad and getting a house with my girlfriend now i work as a material handler for lear pArt off nissan earing between 300 to 400. a week and i hate factory work what shud i do hgv for a better career or house and holiday please be truthfull :smiley:
dont mind spelling it was a quick write …

Do you have any experience with hgvs

none at all i have passed my theory and medical

If you want to work in a factory forever (which you hate, remember), then sure blow the money on the holiday, come back, and go back to your factory work, and think WTF did I do that…
Regarding the house with girlfirend; having a lump sum of cash doesn’t really help long term with this goal, as eventually that runs out and your income (or combined if she works) needs to be able to pay the rent and living costs.

I’m hoping you really passionately want to drive HGV, as otherwise the 3 grand could be well used for other training / qualifications depending on your interests.

Honest opinion - you have a good situation right now, cheap living, and decent savings. Invest in getting qualified, whether HGV or something else.

Well since you have already passed your theory and medical I would say keep going and worry about the holiday later hgv driving Isn’t the best paying job but you should be able to save for a house or go on holidays but I sure some of the experience drivers will be able to give you a better answer

Take your lorry test m8 ,trust me dont stop in a factory and a good bird will be ok and a holliday can wait, :wink: :wink: