Class one training diary!

Hi guys and girls :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: ,

well here it is a couple of you suggested i do a diary of my class one training, its an hour before my first lesson and i have just counted out the £835 for about the fourth time lol making sure the wife hasn’t gone out shopping with a bit of it :laughing: i don’t know about her, but i could have a serious shopping spree with it lol… i am as nervous as hell and i don’t know why :confused: :confused: :confused: i have a class two and feel i am a fairly competent driver and done really well with my free one hour assesment in an artic :smiley: :smiley: . can you lot imagine what i am going to be like on saturday morning at 8.45 when i start my test :frowning: :frowning: :frowning: , anyways i am going to have one last cup of coffee and carry on listening to some serious guns and roses to try and calm me down a bit :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: . will post up later after lesson and let you all know how i got on :smiley: :frowning: !!!

hi guys and girls again,

had a really good lesson today :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: felt really nervous when i got in the thing, especially as it was a new tractor unit and not the one i had my one hour assesment in!! controls not a problem but the gearbox was different :frowning: :frowning: :frowning: :frowning: the gearbox in my assesment was one where you just move it backwards and forwards, this one was a 4 over 4 i think :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush: the unit is a reanult premier i think too :blush: :blush: :blush: not really up on different names of trucks and makes yet sorry people :blush: . so the gearbox threw me a bit but i actually found it quite easy to use suprisingly to me and especially the instructor :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: .