Class C with HIAB & ADR versus Class C+E,,Which Directio

I am looking for a bit of advice with regards to the training direction that I go in.I am currently studying in preparation for my class C course but I am uncertain what to do after that.
I have no intention of doing nights out and fifteen hour days and I am guessing that the bulk of the work on offer for C+E drivers in their artics involves just that so any extra money spent on a C+E licence would be wasted because the job would’nt suit me.
I was considering getting trained in the use of a HIAB and possibly an ADR certificate instead and finding more localised work.
Is it more likely that if you want to drive an artic then you are going to have to stop out at night and if I want to get home of an evening then I would be better of sticking to rigids making my self more attractive to employers with HIAB and ADR?
I think I know the answer myself but I would like someone elses opinion.

Thanks.

As long as you are coming into the industry with plenty of money and dont need to earn a great deal then class C with Hiab will get you lots of work in builders merchants.

ADR on class C is similar once you have some experience, as a newbie driving a tanker loaded with petrol in a rush to get home sounds like a disaster waiting to happen. Rigid fuel tanker work is seasonal too, as in people dont buy central heating oil in Summer.

To be honest. I wouldn’t pay for my own ADR or Hiab course any more than I would pay to park the bosses truck or pay for his tacho cards.

Do some research on your local job market before doing anything.

Go for your ADR and HIAB.

This will make you stick out from the rest.

Once you have had a couple of years experiance then go for the C+E.

You will have the pick of the jobs

I have no intention of doing nights out and fifteen hour days

then stay the hell away from the trucks, you sound like just another one of those slackers in life that want a big wage packet for doing sweet F A