Claim to fame ?

Just read a really good thread on another site with members “Claims to fame” - brilliant !!

With so many members here, there must be some real classics :wink:

Mine:
Know an author & film maker in Luton, bloke called Neil Hobbs aka Coffeeholic :sunglasses:

Otther than that - nothing that springs to mind :unamused: :sunglasses:

you mean you dont know noddy and big ears :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

My dad brought over a sofa to that Ricky fella from eastenders a few years ago.

My daughter used to date Robbie Williams who lived a few doors away

I drove Percy Sugden (Former ‘Coronation Street’ character)
Wife home as we where doing work on her car also met a
pop star from the 80’s through work but cannot remember
is name.

Post moved for review.

In my life before driving when I worked in the licensed trade and did a spell in the West End of London I have served meals and/or drinks to, among others: Leonard Rossiter, Mollie Sugden, Tommy Steele, Paul Daniels and Debbie Mcgee, Dusty Springfield, and a load of others I have forgotten. Peter Bowles (used to be in that ‘comedy’ To the Manor Born) was a regular at another pub I worked in in Barnes, south west London. Just round the corner from the pub I managed in West London was a recording studio and the guy who ran it was good friends with Francis Rossi and Rick Parfitt from Status Quo and they were regular customers.

I also once refused to take a cheque from a fairly well known ‘rock star,’ who shall remain nameless, because he didn’t have his cheque card with him and I didn’t recognise him. :blush: :blush: The amount was for less than a fiver, it was company policy not to accept cheques without a card, and maybe his signature on the cheque would have been worth more than the amount if only we had had ebay in those days. :wink:

I got a peck on the cheek, from Sally Traffic :smiley: .