Chris Hudson & Ferryline

Hi guys I’m really new to this trucknet. My dad who drove for Frederick r miller ltd for 33 years was on for ferryline for about 10 years approximately and was wondering if I could locate some pictures of his lorries he had whilst pulling ferryline trailers. My dad got on very very well with Colin and bob. My dad was a very popular guy in terms of the drivers on there (ray cox) and he still says to this day it was one of if not his favourite jobs ever. Unfortunately he has had to retire due to ill health though he’d love to of carried on driving. It’s my turn at wagon driving now and done so for nearly 9 years but can’t help but think the job is certainly less enjoyable than it was in them days I used to travel with dad all over the place. Hope all the ex ferryline crew (drivers and office staff) are well and good and hope to hear from somebody soon

Dave cox:
Hi guys I’m really new to this trucknet. My dad who drove for Frederick r miller ltd for 33 years was on for ferryline for about 10 years approximately and was wondering if I could locate some pictures of his lorries he had whilst pulling ferryline trailers. My dad got on very very well with Colin and bob. My dad was a very popular guy in terms of the drivers on there (ray cox) and he still says to this day it was one of if not his favourite jobs ever. Unfortunately he has had to retire due to ill health though he’d love to of carried on driving. It’s my turn at wagon driving now and done so for nearly 9 years but can’t help but think the job is certainly less enjoyable than it was in them days I used to travel with dad all over the place. Hope all the ex ferryline crew (drivers and office staff) are well and good and hope to hear from somebody soon

Hi Dave,

Welcome to TruckNet, did your Dad live in the Aldershot/Farnham area ? and did he know a chap called Mick Channel who was Fred Millers first driver ?
Regards
Richard