Car insurance

Im getting quotes at the min for a 1.6 vitara which i paid £700 for 3 weeks ago! Just been ■■■■■■■ myself at avivas reasonable:0 price of £8579 or £823 a month fully comp!!!

Where do they get these numbers from? i let my no claims lapse as iv been a named driver for 3 years on the wifes policy, no points, no claims but [zb] hell im 28 not a 17 yr old boy racer in corsa.
Any body know any decent companies to quote me, just tried adelaide who guarantee to beat my best quote (£945). Cheers

try a comparison website like comparethemarket.com

Tried them all, tesco best so far but still way over 900 im a wagon driver not a lottery winner!

Try Adelaide Insurance. They recognise HGV qualification and give good rates.

Try net pig .co.uk

dar1976:
Try Adelaide Insurance. They recognise HGV qualification and give good rates.

Yes this. ^

Try Adelaide just got my insurance last night for my Mondeo for £200!

Find the best off a screen scraper and ring them up and explain you’ve been a named driver. Or ring your wifes insurer and see if they’ll give you a matching bonus. Chances are they’ll match it, but you will have to call rather than talk to a computer.

Adelaide definitely, car £240 and bike £170 for me :slight_smile:

All Adelaide do is ask you your renewal then knock of 20 quid , problem was in my case I had already knocked 50 quid off … so lesson is don’t ■■■■■■■■ ya quote to them

Adelaide gave me 945 and they calling me back tomorrow, still a lot more than the cars worth. I only bought it to go work and playing off road. Il try wifes insurance tomorrow and see what they can offer, cheers lads

Lots of companies will give you an introductory one years NCB if you phone them and ask, that’s 35% normally. Just spend a couple of hours making phone calls.

There is something wrong with the whole insurance system when the premium is higher than the value of the vehicle.

I take it you live in an above average risk area

Whirlwind: