Canadian crash

Such an awful awful incident, having just seen this picture I can’t begin to imagine the horror of such a situation. When I was a coach driver all those lives behind me were always at the back of my mind, even more so when on a couple of occasions drivers from same company were involved with a fatal. It’s something many drivers never recover from and in this case the truck driver survived uninjured, physically, mentally be it his fault or not he now has an enormous mountain to climb.

As you say Luke anyone involved, regardless of blame, or even witnessing such a horrible incident will carry it with them for ever.

Yeah, I thought it must be a slow news day to be reporting on a bus crash in Canada until I saw that picture in the paper today.

Can’t see how the poor fellas got the faintest chance of processing this magnitude of trauma.I know the brain has mechanisms inbuilt to cope,but this I would think is way too far off the scale.

manalishi:
Can’t see how the poor fellas got the faintest chance of processing this magnitude of trauma.I know the brain has mechanisms inbuilt to cope,but this I would think is way too far off the scale.

Indeed it is, let us hope the powers to be find fault with the truck and not the driver, trying to keep an open mind until then. Just been watching a broadcast of the vigil from Humbolt rink, small town SK coming together.

flat to the mat:

manalishi:

Indeed it is, let us hope the powers to be find fault with the truck and not the driver, trying to keep an open mind until then. Just been watching a broadcast of the vigil from Humbolt rink, small town SK coming together.

Yes caught that.Intensely moving.

Not going point fingers of have a go at any of the previous posters incase I haven’t read or seen anything that you all may or may not have of read or seen.
Why is the truck driver (from my perception) getting the blame. Could easily of been
the coach drivers fault,
road conditions fault,
weather conditions fault,