Can you help BBC News please

Firstly can I say I am on this Forum will full permission of Rikki-UK who I have spoken to on the phone. Secondly to add that I am a producer with BBC television news
My reporter colleague and I are looking at doing a sympathetic piece next week on the plight of HGV drivers and how badly they have been hit by the recession.

We are planning to base this near Felixstowe but would first like to do some filming in the Northampton area with a haulier who has experienced the changes and with truckers who have either lost their jobs or have greatly reduced hours or a lay off day a week. This would be pre recorded.

The initial piece will run on BBC Breakfast News and the BBC channel(used to be News24) and will run alongside live interviews with people from the industry. It may then go on the 1 o clock news but that depends on news on the day ie swine flu
We plan this to coincide with the new figures coming out next week showing how many fewer trucks were on the road in the first quarter of 2009.

This has come from me and my colleagues noticing a stark difference in the number of drivers on the A14 and me talking to a friend up north who runs a haulage business. On investigation your industry seems to be one of the ones that has been badly hit by stores collapsing and other cutbacks.
Thankyou for your help.

Sorry am not close to you but i wanted to say thanks for taking a intrested in the fight drivers/owners have been having for years now
it would be good to have a " voice " esp one who is as well regared as the BBC , !

i would help you out but im too far north. for the northhampton area try member garnerlives im sure hes from there

and im sure there is alot of drivers around felixstowe on here. lets hope this doesnt get taken the wrong way by the british public and thanks for taking a look into how bad things are for us. some recognition finally

I’ve already been asked for my current situation status and I’m