Brakes low

Just had my inspection today, the garage told me my near side middle brake is getting low and will need doing on my next inspection or poss the one after depending on how it is on next inspection.

I have a 2008 Daf cf75.

As I’m a novice with truck repairs, I’m just wondering…

If nearside is low, does the offside need doing as well like a pair?

How long does it take to do?

How much aprox will it cost?

As I’m off Monday I’m thinking off getting it done so it’s out the way, depending on how long it takes.

Thanks in advance

brake pads come in a pair so may aswell do o/s +n/s tgether. aslong as ure wheels come off ok & ure callipers arnt seized then 40mins top will have them both changed & back on the road inc labour shudnt be much more if any than 160 ish

what is ure truck axle wise? if its shoes then hour n half ish nd around 200 ish

truckers boy:
brake pads come in a pair so may aswell do o/s +n/s tgether. aslong as ure wheels come off ok & ure callipers arnt seized then 40mins top will have them both changed & back on the road inc labour shudnt be much more if any than 160 ish

£160 ish for parts and labour?

40 mins is pretty quick! I was thinking it be few hours.

Is pads same as brake shoes? Seem to recall him saying brake shoes.

do u have brake drums or discs?

drums = brake shoes
discs = brake pads

u could be on both discs front drums rear depending what ure axle layout is?

even still aslong as ur wheels & drums (if they are drums) come off ok i could have them done in 40 mins, dont see why others couldnt either.
if ur on discs then it could be done quicker.

160ish if on discs parts & labour inc
200ish if on drums parts & labour inc

truckers boy:

drums = brake shoes
discs = brake pads

even still aslong as ur wheels & drums (if they are drums) come off ok i could have them done in 40 mins, dont see why others couldnt either.

I have discs at front and drums at back.

Where you from? You could do it for me lol