Bewick's fuel deliveries [Split from Eddie Stobarts Tanker.]

matt watson:
Thanks dieseldave &Bewick ive just joined this site ive put a few photos of tankers i drove in scotland on the oil companies page and on the tanker companies page (globe petroleum 1970s). I hope i wasnt being disrespectful to anyone but i know and have trained a few drivers who use a company like the one i worked for as a ist step to the big companies. when they go to the major companies they think they know it all after 6months, I am still learning every day i go out on the road and if i am not sure about something i always ask. sorry about the caplocks on my last post regards matt.

Not at all Matt,Ive had dealings with Shell,BP,Texaco,Philips,Gulf and various contractors for these majors also numerous Ad’s and have had to endure many mistakes over those years! So take it from me when the “trainers” tell you it can never happen it will, and does,Tanker drivers always had a high opinion of themselves but IMO,as an employer,they couldn’t hold a candle to most of the lads I employed.The only thing they exeeded our lads in was their “inflated” wage packets! Cheers Dennis.

Dennis I would think that there are a few lads on here who have either driven or are still driving road tankers for a living who would take exception to your last remark about having an high opinion about themselves just because they drive tankers.Everyone to there chosen career I say.

Stanfield:
Dennis I would think that there are a few lads on here who have either driven or are still driving road tankers for a living who would take exception to your last remark about having an high opinion about themselves just because they drive tankers.Everyone to there chosen career I say.

Your Avator says everything John :wink: .
Cheers Dave.

Bewick:

matt watson: