Amazon double decker trailers

Evening all, I have recently passed class 1 a few months ago doing some weekend shift for an Amazon relay carrier. Just to gain experience, Up to now I have just been trunking single decker trailers however they want me to use doubles as well
I have no experience of these. My question is are they easier enough to
Use. And is the couple and uncouple the same I heard there is a levelling lever or something? Any help would be appreciated cheers

Double deckers require use on the Anderson lead being connected and airlines for the lifting and lowering the trailer. Also ensure the lever for the air suspension is pulled out before moving a trailer off a bay for driving ride height, if the handle is not pulled out and the suspension has been left raised the air bag plates will drag on the ground damaging them and leaving witness marks in the yards.

Treat them with more gentle conferring than a normal trailer and all mostly the rest is as normal as a normal trailer.

However as you have never used them it would be wise to ask for some training or at least someone to go through them with you and note anything of particular info with them.

My use of double deck trailers is shunting them on and off bays so not an exhaustive list. I’m sure others may be able to impart more useful knowledge regarding them.

Sent from my CPH2173 using Tapatalk

Know the height.

If you’re just trunking them, there’s no difference, they couple up the same. Make sure the air suspension lever is at drive setting. Ask if you’re at all unsure.
If you have to do anything other than couple up, drive and drop, make sure someone shows you all the ropes for those particular trailers. Different deckers, by different companies, for different companies, are all different in details. So there’s no point telling you the details of operating a different type of decker.