Am I just plain crazy?

I have worked for the same company for 20 years, and seen a lot of changes, mostly for the worse! I deliver bread for a living :slight_smile:
I passed my class1 in October and filled in an on-line application form for Eddie Stobarts, I got a letter in December saying I was on their short list. Last Friday I got a phone call asking me to go for a driver assesment at Appleton.
The shift they are offering is days or nights Thur to Sat or Tramping! Which they said would mean I’m away all week.
Which would be best?
I’m hoping Stobarts will pay a decent wage, I’m on 21500 now for 43 hours.
I know I’ll have to work a lot more won’t I?
Now the problem is , I live 15 minutes away from work at the moment, if I was to accept the job, I would be an hour away!
Shall I go for the experience or look for something closer to home?
I live in the Burnley area.

All suggestions and comments welcome.
BTW this is my first post. :blush:

if you took the tramping and were out all week that one hour drive wouldn’t look very much in the scheme of things.I travel about forty five minutes each way,Im out maybe two to three nights a week and think its worth it.
Many jobs involve a travel to get there maybe you have been spoiled with your fifteen minutes into work :confused:

Stay where you are,imo.

Tramping is an art,and not for everyone.Personally,I like to be home every night,and always am,and I still make a decent crack out of it,and I’m an agency driver.

I’m intrigued by the Thurs to Sat,because if this were the case,you would be a LOT worse off,financially.

BTW,welcome.

Ken.

Sorry typo I meant Tuesday to Saturday. My head is right up my *rse this week :laughing:
I’m hoping to be earning 30k+ to make it worth my while.
I’m doubtful about the tramping, but the night shift looks the most likely option.
Although based at Warrington, I’m hoping once I get my foot in the door, there might be a posibility of transfering to Middleton, which is much nearer for me.