Agencies

So I’ve applied to register for a few agencies and had a few calls back, all a waste of time. Even though everyone seems to say agencies will take you on with no experience, this isn’t the case, I’m learning that it seems to be harder to get on an agency than it probably will be to get a full time job. The reason there giving me is that because agencies have a high turn over of drivers, insurance will not cover me without experience, at the minute I’m thinking a letter from god won’t even get me out driving. Not gonna lose the faith though, just gonna have to stick with my existing employer until the assess me and give me some experience. I’ve been shunting for two years so I’m lucky that I’ve gained that experience and lucky that my employer are going to help me out, but it makes me wonder what chance someone who’s just got there licence with absolutely no experience in the field has?..

Just persevere honest a chance will come and at first you may have to accept a 71/2 tonne job to prove yourself and then when the class 2 or 1 comes up and they dont have anyone to ask but you suddenly the insurance issue isnt there , and once you have proved yourself the work will come in , dont give up hope christmas is here and things hopefully should be picking up
hang in there :wink:

Jennie:
Just persevere honest a chance will come and at first you may have to accept a 71/2 tonne job to prove yourself and then when the class 2 or 1 comes up and they dont have anyone to ask but you suddenly the insurance issue isnt there , and once you have proved yourself the work will come in , dont give up hope christmas is here and things hopefully should be picking up
hang in there :wink:

^^^^ This :slight_smile:

It isn’t easy getting that first start. But one day one of those ‘we need drivers with a gazillion years experience’ agencies will be desperate for a driver and hopefully you will be available to step in to the breach.

Don’t know Lancaster area but…