ad blue

I am changing my truck in march and the one coming will have adblue which i have never used before.I am going to get my adblue of the transport company were i park as they have there own ad blue pump.What i would like to now is if i fill a couple of 5l containers up to take up the road with me just in case i run out at the end of the week if i do not need this spare supply after a period of time does the adblue go off and damage your system

Professor:
I am changing my truck in march and the one coming will have adblue which i have never used before.I am going to get my adblue of the transport company were i park as they have there own ad blue pump.What i would like to now is if i fill a couple of 5l containers up to take up the road with me just in case i run out at the end of the week if i do not need this spare supply after a period of time does the adblue go off and damage your system

i was told by the people who sell my boss his ad blue that it has a shelf life of 18 months providing it has been stored correctly

Only use genuine AdBlue cans, no point trying to save a fiver by filling your tank with crud from an old dirty container.

Simple answer is when you top up use your can first, then use the pump, then fill your can back up. That way you will always have a fresh can.

perfectly all right to do this just put it in at end of week.

I don’t know how much variation there is in the size of AdBlue tanks fitted to various trucks but mine will easily go a week between fills.

Harry Monk:
I don’t know how much variation there is in the size of AdBlue tanks fitted to various trucks but mine will easily go a week between fills.

Depends on Km’age too.

I used to need to refill Downton Dafs twice. Week when out all week

As people say depends on Kns and load carrid I can look at on a bizzy week 80ltrs in a week doing 44 ton averaging 660 km a day but I carry spear from the yard so don’t pay for more when out

dar1976:

Harry Monk:

Depends on Km’age too.