Actros drivers....

…what do you like/dislike about the current model?

Likes none.

Dislikes everything.

End of thread lol

Ok the ride is a bit harsh if its got mono leaf springs.
And the gearbox is poor compared to the ishift.
But, as an owner driver I like 10/12 mpg.
And a good place to overnight.
Swiveling passenger seat would be good.
OH, and a Merc dealer that was not ■■■■.

simcor:
Likes none.

Dislikes everything.

End of thread lol

Yep same thoughts , I moved from a late 16 plt Actros to a 14plt MAN TGX and don’t want to go back

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Spoiled Jessie.
Has nobody driven anything from the 70s?

Gearbox , beds like sleeping on a park bench , quality of ride , engine screaming it’s nuts off , give me My 62 plate daf xf back anyday :open_mouth: on a plus side they do look the dogs ■■■■■■■■ but that’s about it oh and the flat floor

ROADRANGER:
Spoiled Jessie.

The only thing I drove in the 70’s was my mum and dad nuts as I was born in 75

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

ROADRANGER:
Spoiled Jessie.

Yeh me.
Atki split screens, A, B, C series ERFs, Leylands Bedfords Fords…but Actroses are still crap. :bulb:

Yernow what, all lorries i’ve driven have had good points and bad points.
Actros holds the record as the only lorry that hasn’t got one single good point that i could find, other than maybe the V6 sounded quite nice, even if it wouldn’t pull you out of bed :unamused:

Apart from the Ford transcon, I would not swap anything I drove from the start of my so called career for the actros.

Like:
Fuel consumption (1840 artic does 14mpg on some runs)
Retarder - can go ages without touching brake pedal sometimes
Looks
Cupholders
Handling - not as twitchy as Axor

Dislike:
Gearbox - can sometimes leave me stranded hunting for a gear when trying to pull away from rolling start
Seats - Axor ones comfier