Abbey logistics

Anyone know what abbey logistics in hull are like ?

Hi Paul,

My name is Bob ■■■■■■■■ and I am the HR manager. I am also a former driver.
The job is what you make it like any other really. I have worked here for 6 years and have seen lots of good and some not so good changes during that time.
Hull depot is probably the most settled in the company with very little turnover and fewer employment opportunities.
If you would like to discuss any aspects of the job please feel to contact me direct. 07584 472233.
Please be aware that I am on annual leave next week and will return on Monday 20th April 2015.
We are also planning to introduce a new pay scheme for new drivers joining the company from the 4th May onwards, which I can go through with you if you get in touch.
One thing I can promise you is an honest and open conversation with no flannel. I have no interest in trying to attract individuals to the business by not telling the truth.
Give me a call mate if you would like to discuss it further.
All the best,
Bob.

Well there u go straight fi the horses mouth lol. Better than just trucks stop rumours.

You hardly ever see jobs advertised there and from what I can recall from the last time I saw jobs advertised the money was quite good and this is going back a few years.

Strange first two posts, one asking a question another answering.

well spotted , mac, considering both accounts were opened this month.
I remember seeing their adverts a few months ago, sounded pretty desperate, promising a lot of money, something along the lines of “our best driver made over 700 quid last month. Interested? , call us on…” lol.
When you look on their website they have jobs available in virtually every depot all over the country. If it was such a good , well paying job, why would they be having problems finding drivers, then?

Desperate is the word I’ve got two mates that use to work for that cowboy out fit.