A Letter from Doris. [Merged]

We’re all going to get a letter from The Dear Leader next week telling us how wonderful we are…

dailymail.co.uk/news/articl … newcomment

It’ll come in handy if I run out of bog roll.

Sent from my SM-A515F using Tapatalk

Sad pathetic loser

Apparently it’s aimed at “retired” truckers - how will he know who’s “retired”? Am I retired just because I mostly spend my time doing non-driving logistics work?

And why does Xmas need to be “saved”? :unamused: Oh yeah, I remember, it’s all about massive profits for the retail sector

Meanwhile all the newly qualified drivers can’t get a start. You couldn’t write this as fiction.

Well my letter will be returned with the words “go swivel” in capital letters.

Doesn’t apply to me, he’s sending it to ‘‘hauluers’’ apparently, where as I’m a driver. :unamused:

assets.publishing.service.gov.u … olders.pdf

Harry Monk:
We’re all going to get a letter from The Dear Leader next week telling us how wonderful we are…

You can use it to light the stove…

IR35 reforms in the private sector were opposed by industry en masse, but the government didn’t take a blind bit of notice and here we are now. The turkeys voted for Christmas. No sympathy with this government and HMRC, all that was predicted by industry has happened. Government still insist on the CPC farce, an obvious way to bring back drivers is to scrap that garbage as of now.

Quick question - does it belong in the blue bin or the black one? I tossed the last one (thanks for working through covid) in the blue bin but I think the clear film on the envelope had to be taken out first :frowning:

My plans are to go on a 2 week holiday in December and then ahem, ‘‘self isolate’’ for another 2 until January maybe doing some premium rate weekend shifts for the agencies. F— Christmas :smiling_face:

ETS: