26t Tramping

Evening Chaps

I have a class 2 job and am very grateful - but it is Day work - My depo is in Birmingham
My home is in Newcastle Upon Tyne so I have to rent digs in B’ham and go home every 4 wks for the weekend

I miss Tramping so much - Yes I know - Cold, Dirty, Night heater don’t work etc but I luved it I was laid off :cry:
Class 2 driver in a fantastic Man 62 plate truck and I have a class 1 licence so I can take the trailer Done it once
Had one weeks experience with Artics pulling European trailers,
I am after a New job around Manchester,Leeds,Doncaster or nearer to Newcastle would be fab, ANYWHERE around the UK if Tramping - Class 2 as I don’t think I shall ever get a class 1 position as I have little experience and I am old now (43). passed class 1 3 1/2 years ago
Got 7 hrs CBT thru Saint Gobain
Anybody know of anything ■■? Please :slight_smile:

Give Nissan a try.looks like some agencies are in there.try and find out the TM name and contact him direct.

I know David Bratt does Class 2 tramping, my mate is a Class 2 driver for them.

BUT, don’t put yourself down, get on the Class ones and don’t worry about it :grimacing:

Agreed about putting yourself down, :slight_smile: your as good as most drivers.
When asked about hgv expierence just blag it and learn on the job. Other drivers will always help one way or another.
Go for the class 1 jobs:-)

Ooppss double post sorry :open_mouth:

Cheers Guys - I shall have a look
I always do the Cardiff/Gloucester run at work as I hate doing the doorstep jobs.

On Class1 - Had to pick up a Container - did know where to go what to do. I found the class 1 drivers so helpful - Most class 18t class 2 drivers are very unhelpful but as a 26t driver I feel a bit closer to a class 1 Trucker !!!

luv26t:
I always do the Cardiff/Gloucester run at work as I hate doing the doorstep jobs.