20 years since I was last trucking, unemployable?

Hi I’m a 45 years young female.
It’s been 20 years since I last worked driving trucks.
I used to be a class 1 driver also was a bus driver in London.
I miss driving trucks and been longing to do it part time
Would anyone entertain employing me or am I living a dream?
I’d like to do night trunking perhaps as I used to enjoy that a lot :slight_smile:

Ask around and see what firms say.
You don’t say what you do now, your post suggests a non driving job?

Maybe try part time on agency to ease in?

As you had your licence longer than new passes I’d think your in with a shout for someone to let you get started again.

dcgpx:
Ask around and see what firms say.
You don’t say what you do now, your post suggests a non driving job?

Maybe try part time on agency to ease in?

As you had your licence longer than new passes I’d think your in with a shout for someone to let you get started again.

Thanx
I’ve been driving for a while then long story why I became a Midwife [emoji1] so still ‘delivering’ but babies instead [emoji12]
I have always loved the road and miss it badly.
I ride a motorbike to work and that keeps me a bit happy but I do miss trucks.
Agency work would suit me fine as I would not want to leave Midwifery (I get quite a bit more money on my current job).
But agencies would not look at me maybe though I can only ask. …

Thing about agency is they will take anyone on ( no disrespect meant by that!) so go see a few, get on their system then pester life out of them and you will get some work off them. You need to be very careful on hours though as your day job counts as other work in a driving week so you might go over hours limit without realising it.

Also as you’ve previous experience, regardless of how long ago your in a better position than most.