15 hour shift + POA

miggs2269:
I am a new class C driver,working for an agency to gain experiance.Last night at a delivery i was told, it would be at least 4 hours before they could unload me.I parked up and put tacho on POA,and informed the office.I was told to sit it out,as i could not reload till empty.After 3 hours and 5 mins i was askrd to go on a bay and hand keys in.My transport office told me,as i had 3 hours POA i could work up to 18 in total !!
Last nite i booked 9.5 hours driving and a total shift time of 17.25 hours.Am i being taken advantage of,as a new driver.Is it 15 hours total shift time,or does POA extend this ? Many Thanks

This has actually made me really angry, its not fair at all that

Is this thread 10 years old :unamused:

So what happened to the twonk that told you it was legal all them years ago? [emoji23]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mark1284:
So what happened to the twonk that told you it was legal all them years ago? [emoji23]

He is probably the head of the RHA or delivering CPC courses for them.

Wheel Nut:

mark1284:

He is probably the head of the RHA or delivering CPC courses for them.

Whatever hes doing, I bet he isnt worrying about paying bills…

I am a new class C driver,working for an agency to gain experiance.Last night at a delivery i was told, it would be at least 4 hours before they could unload me.I parked up and put tacho on POA,and informed the office.I was told to sit it out,as i could not reload till empty.After 3 hours and 5 mins i was askrd to go on a bay and hand keys in.My transport office told me,as i had 3 hours POA i could work up to 18 in total !!
Last nite i booked 9.5 hours driving and a total shift time of 17.25 hours.Am i being taken advantage of,as a new driver.Is it 15 hours total shift time,or does POA extend this ? Many Thanks

Yep they’ve took advantage mate, if you had of put it on break instead you could of done 15 and got a full daily rest in. I wouldn’t trust a thing they said in future