Just joined and i need help with a question please?

Hi everyone

My name is Mike and i thought i would join this site in order to get some answers or at least another perspective.

I am a professional motorcycle courier, 66 years of age, done the job for getting on 35 years now. My work takes me all over the UK mainly up north Leeds, Birmingham, Cardiff, Manchester, Newcastle, Sheffield etc . . .

I consider myself a very good rider/driver (I also drive a car) and as of late as im guessing most of you will have also noticed the poor standard of driving on the roads of this country.
Im not here to belittle or moan about lorry drivers but I do need to try and understand why some of you choose to drive the way you do?

A while ago now i had an experience where i was in fear of my life thanks to a lorry HGV driver this led to me installing cameras fore & aft onto my bike.
My question is this; why in a designated 50MPH section on any motorway do lorry drivers constantly break the limit, why do lorry drivers still drive dangerously, and why do you feel the need to tailgate the vehicle in front?
I have a clean licence and i drive/ride considerately and that means sticking to the posted speed limit in roadworks sections, but i see lorry drivers driving well above this limit not bothering to do the same, and the question i have is as professional drivers are you not bothered about your licence? are you not bothered about keeping your job? and do you not have any regard for road safety where other drivers are concerned?
If there is a logical answer that im not aware of that permits you guys to do this then im all ears, as i said im not here to rant but rather in search of an answer to this as I see this everyday now and I just wonder how on earth are you getting away with it?
I look forward to hearing some replies on this topic
be safe out there