Tom Tom go professional 6200

Tom Tom go professional 6200
Looking at buying one but getting mixed reviews online
Anyone use one and is it reliable?
Thanks in advance
Steve

Use it on the daily basis as I range from a 3.65m and 4.5m truck and I save both in the app and I just click on the on Im in and it keeps me away from roads that are too small and bridges that are too low I cant fault it at all.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Cheers mate I’ve been using a cheap thing from China for 5 years, it’s done its job but time to retire it now. You know it’s old when it says " at the end of the cobbles feed the horse"
Will give the Tom Tom a go if it goes t*ts up I can blame you :smiley:

Just remember to bang in metres instead of feet or vice versa [emoji23][emoji23] cant be getting blamed for someone putting in 12metres instead of 12foot and wondering why its taking you the scenic route everywhere [emoji39][emoji2357][emoji23]

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Haha, good point tho. So use feet or metres one or the other yes?

usersteve:
Haha, good point tho. So use feet or metres one or the other yes?

In the settings you can set the device to run in metres or feet and inches.

I bought the 6250 recently (I paid the extra to get lifetime traffic), it’s been ok, once or twice it has given me a less than perfect route, (Google Maps still gets used daily!) but what really bugs me is that unlike the previous Tom Tom truck sat nav I used it (i) doesn’t ask if you want to ignore 7.5T limits near your destination (ii) doesn’t allow you to save “my location”, you have to zoom in on a map, (iii) saving visited locations seems far less straightforward than it should be (iv) doesn’t allow you to organize custom POIs into separate folders, and (v) doesn’t allow you to plan routes between stored locations
It’s good but could have been better if they didn’t abandon excellent features from earlier models.