Young women trying to pass hazard perception test

hi i am new to this sight . i am a 23 year old women and i am trying to pass the hazard perception side of the theory tests. i am getteing 35 out of 35 on the questions but just cant get to grips with the hazard perception part and need help. someone has told me i am to fast for the machine and clicking to soon. and some one else has said i amclicking to late. HELP. i have got the roadsense cd rom but still not making any difference please help!

Welcome to Trucknet cnewman
I have been told you have to wait a sec before clicking when you see a hazard!
But I have never done the test!
I am sure those that have will be passing on some timely tips soon
watch this space! :smiley:

Like thecritic I have never done the test, & so its only hear say & bad memory, but I seem to remember something about clicking untill it registers.

Sorry that was should have included. Welcome to TruckNet.

Welcome to TruckNet UK, again I’m another who has never had to do the test but I do recall reading that if you click too many times you get penalised they seem to reckon you are just guessing then rather than spotting the hazard.

The help you have been offered has nothing to do with the fact your a Young Woman!! its because your a wanna be trucker! :wink: :smiley:

I was one of the early takers of the hazard perception bit about 18 months ago, the way I approached it was by thinking defensively. ie would the action that happened cause me to react if it was in real life. even if it meant just lifting off the accelerater for a second, then I would click, then click again if the situation developed further. FWIW I also got 35/35 on the questions (so feel very smug about that :laughing: ) and 65/75 on hazard perception.
good luck with it all, you know you can do it!!