Young Class 1 Driver for work, Hampshire area.

Hi all,

After trying for ages now I just cant find any work so I’m going to give it a try on here.

I’m a 22 year old Class 1 Driver and have held my licence for 9 months. I’m looking for full/part time work within the north Hampshire or Berkshire areas. I have some experience in driving Double Deckers and trunking work in and around London. Nights out and night shifts are not a problem for me as I am very flexible. I’m willing to work weekends, but I would prefer to have two weekends off a month as I go flying at weekends, but this can be negotiated.
I am a quick learner and therefore new skills, such as containers would be ok. I also have a Digi Tacho card too.
Work references can be supplied if you would like, as well as a CV.
If you would like to give me a chance then please feel free to call me on 07796 778156, or E-Mail me at adzmccallum@hotmail.com
I’m currently a part time school minibus driver, so if calling between 0600-1000 and 1430-1730, then please leave a message and I’ll call back shortly.
Adam McCallum

Your best bet is to blag some agency. Tell them you’ve been driving 7.5 tonners for years, put yourself through HGV and got a job shunting for some outfit recently gone bust. You’ll need two conspirators to act as references but if you can come up with enough convincing bull [zb] they might not even check.
Tell them your married, mortgaged with 5 kids, the bailiffs are at the door, your parents just died in a fire, your twin sisters committed suicide in their grief, you’ve just given up smoking and your desperate for anything, even skip work. :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Driving a mini bus counts for nothing as far as experience in trucking is concerned.