Xpo logistics bedworth tesco express and metro work rigid

Hi I am a newbie to the HGV world with passing my test in February this year.

I just would like to know if anybody has worked for XPO in Bedworth doing the tesco express work if so maybe you can answer a few questions for me?

1). How many hours would you work on average they stated 48hrs on the interview but said sometimes it can vary.

2). What parts of the UK do you deliver to?

3). Do they make you work your breaks as a driver on my interview said they do I said thats Illegal

4).Are they a good company to work for ?

I understand you have to make your own opinion on each job but I have had a few bad experiences and want to make sure im making the right decision.

Thank you in advance for the information.

Can’t speak for XPO and working through breaks but did a few shifts with Hermes who gave me 3 runs a shift and working through breaks was the norm. Wrong of course

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I don’t work on that contract, but I do a lot of work out of Bedworth so can maybe help a little. Can’t help with (1) but I’d be surprised if it was “only” 48 hours per week. As for (2) it’s all day work so it’ll be delivering to stores mainly in the midlands or as far up as Carlisle or down as far as London I’d imagine. (3) nobody can “make” you work through your breaks. Drivers sometimes choose to ,so bigger fool them. If you can’t legally do the job without cheating then simply tell them that it’s not possible and refuse. Do not fall into the cheating trap or they’ll simply pile more on. (4) they are a multi national run by people with little or no idea of transport but they are fully conversant in management speak and bollox, so keep your head down and avoid the office as much as possible and you’ll be left alone and get on fine.