XGODY help required

Hi.

First of all I must admit to being an interloper - I am not a Trucker, I am a bus driver (don’t shoot me)

I have joined in the hope that someone in here can help me with a little conundrum, and then maybe some further advice.

So as stated above, Iam a bus driver. The company I work for also do National Express and private hire coach work.

Yesterday I was approached by the head of our training school.

The company has recently acquired an XGODY Sat Nav - sorry, I don’t have the specific model number to hand, I forgot to write it down!

They’ve plugged in the vehicle dimensions for one of the tri-axle Levante’s, and then took it on a test run in a car.

I apparently routed around low bridges, but when that routing was ignored, there were no audible warnings that there was a restriction ahead.

This is apparently the prime reason for getting the unit, to an extra layer of security to avoid bridge strikes and the like.

It’s a little ironic that the day after I pick up my new Mini Cooper Clubman, they’r asking me to test a Sat Nav for large vehicles, lol.

Anyway, I tested it on the way home last night - just plugged in my post code without changing any of the other settings - and it didn’t even avoid the low bridges. However, I have to admit that I did not check the vehicle dimensions, so it may have been OK…

Having done some research, it seems that the biggest issue are the lack of “.ftr” files, however - having plugged it into my laptop, I can see that the ftr files exist.

I’m going to factory reset it tonight. Can anyone guide me on how exactly to get it to not only avoid restrictions, but also to alert if there is a restriction coming up that will require a U-turn to avoid.

I bought one of wish and had exactly same problem and cant seem to get any answers on how to sort it :angry:

There is a great page on Facebook that tells you all about XGODY and NOZATEC sat navs and how to set them up and download updates.

Sapper