WS Transport Flats

Hi all I am hoping you can help me out,

I’ve been for a driving assessment for WS and passed I’ve been offered flats and tramping which is good as it’s flats are something I would like to do.

The only thing that’s really setting me back is tramping I’m not sure if it’s for me as I’ve never done it before and I do enjoy going home.

I was just wondering really if any one was in the same situation and if anybody has worked for WS just to give me a insight as it would be really appreciated as I am wondering if it’s the right decision as I don’t want to waste there time on me.

I know only I can decide but I’m not sure what’s best to do

Thank you

Doesn’t matter who you do it for really, tramping is tramping and you’ll be out for most or all of the week.

Nothing wrong with that if that’s what you want to do and I did it for 30+ years myself but if you want to get home every day then I’m thinking it’s not for you.

One big benefit of tramping on flats was you didn’t wake up in the morning to find the curtains cut / or load tampered with , basically park where you like
As for ws if my memory serves me right they’ve depots / parking at Runcorn / crick / Dagenham & I’d often see them parked at Appleton / rugby( stobart depots ) so you’ll not be short of parking option I’d of thought
I nighted out at there depot at Runcorn a few times , fine.

No insight into WS, but as Harry says, if you like being home every night, tramping probably isn’t for you. I did it for 30 odd years and enjoyed it, but it suited me and my other half’s lifestyle.

Probably the most important person to have the discussion with is wife/partner (if you have one) they are the ones going to be home alone every night.