Working for 3663

Anyone currently working for 3663 wanna let me know what it’s like. Found a few posts on here but most are at least a couple of years old. Been offered it on agency work and as it’s gonna be my first job since passing last week I’ll been having to take it anyway for the experience. I’ve not got an issue with handball, done plenty of that driving 3.5t and actually like having something else to do. Just wondered what the general working conditions were like and what vehicles are used etc

Don’t know anything about working conditions, in case you weren’t already told it’ll probably be retail cages and a fridge with a tail lift. Oh, expect high street deliveries too.

I have no experience of retail cages myself but from reading posts on here, they can get very heavy.

HTH

Hope this doesn’t come over as patronising, but watch the back end swing. Saw a 3663 a week or two back and commented on the length of the overhang. Good looking, new truck though.

Cages will be heavy and 3663 have a reputation for upstairs, downstairs, out the back yard deliveries. So you’ll earn your money but it’s a start.

Suggest an extra Weetabix before you go!

All the best with it, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

I’ve a friend who works for Bookers n the cash and carry side. He’s fairly pleased with them overall. 3663 is part of Bookers so that’s a good start I spose.

Peter Smythe:
Hope this doesn’t come over as patronising, but watch the back end swing. Saw a 3663 a week or two back and commented on the length of the overhang. Good looking, new truck though.

Cages will be heavy and 3663 have a reputation for upstairs, downstairs, out the back yard deliveries. So you’ll earn your money but it’s a start.

Suggest an extra Weetabix before you go!

All the best with it, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Not at all patronising. As a newbie any handy advice and tips are gratefully accepted