Working 6 and 6 help please

Hi all

You’ll have to excuse my ignorance on this subject but I’m needing some help as I’ve never done it before and I’ve heard it can be quite tricky to do if working Monday-Friday

Will I be legal to work six and six on the following info I give I’ll try and break it down to make it easier to understand if possible with what I’ve done so far.

Week 1 - 45h Rest
Week 2 - 40h Rest (finished Sun 1:15am and had 1 day. 16h 15m rest until I started at 5:30pm Monday)
Week 3 - 35-40h (possible rest depends on finish time. Shifts vary from 9-12h max)
Week 4 - Two days work. 5 days off (120h rest)

I work Mon-Fri evening/nights

Finishes Vary however on the first week I did 6 shifts I started my 6th Shift 5pm Saturday and finished 01:15am Sunday.

Started Monday 5:30pm

Done 5 shifts now and want to work another 6th day tonight from 5pm. (Saturday 10th)

I’ll finish around 1-3am doubt it will be later then that unless unlucky.

Start Monday 5:30pm and Tuesday is same start time.

I’m then off on Wednesday for 5 days (120+) depending on start time for the following Monday.

With how my days are and my start and finish times I’m not sure if I’ve covered enough rest for that week or what or if it’s legal for me to do it.

Thanks in advance

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Would need a lot more information,

Ideally you’d need to go back untill you had 90 hours off that crosses Sunday night Monday morning midnight, then from there would need to know all the weekly rest times and days.

Or you could have 45 hours on rest on week 3

But read this, see if it makes sense and allows you to work it out

It’s not your weekly rests that you can reduce every other, it’s any 2 consecutive fixed weeks must have at least 1 full and 1 reduced weekly rest.

Have a weeks holiday, start back 0600 Mon, the week off would count as back to back full weekly rests. because a full weekly rest crossing Sunday midnight, it can count in either.